College-For-All: Duterte has approved the Free Tuition Law - The Daily Sentry

College-For-All: Duterte has approved the Free Tuition Law

Great news to all those studying in public universities! President Rodrigo Roa Duterte has already signed the Universal Access to Quality Tertiary Education Act which waves all fees in State Universities and Colleges (SUCs), local universities and colleges, and state-run technical-vocational schools.

In order for local universities and colleges (LUCs) to be covered under the law, their requirements must be passed within two years.

And such compliance gave 78 additional LUCs, which were established by Local Government Units, the inclusion from the law’s benefits.

On the side of SUCs, on the other hand, the Department of Budget and Management released a list of included SUCs that are 49 in Luzon, 26 in Visayas, 31 in Mindanao and eight in Metro Manila, which totals to 114 SUCs.

Below is a list of all colleges that has had their all their fees waved for 2018:

National Capital Region

Eulogio 'Amang' Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology
Marikina Polytechnic College
Philippine Normal University
Philippine State College of Aeronautics
Polytechnic University of the Philippines
Rizal Technological University
Technological University of the Philippines
University of the Philippines System
Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila
Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Muntinlupa

Region I - Ilocos Region

Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University
Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College
Mariano Marcos State University
North Luzon Philippines State College
Pangasinan State University
University of Northern Philippines
Ilocos Sur Community College
University of Eastern Pangasinan
Binalatongan Community College
Urdaneta City University
Cordillera Administrative Region

Abra State Institute of Science and Technology
Apayao State College
Benguet State University
Ifugao State University
Kalinga State University
Mountain Province State University

Region II - Cagayan Valley

Batanes State College
Cagayan State University
Isabela State University
Nueva Vizcaya State University
Quirino State University

Region III - Central Luzon

Aurora State College of Technology
Bataan Peninsula State University
Bulacan Agricultural State College
Bulacan State University
Central Luzon State University
Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University
Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology
Pampanga State Agricultural University
Philippine Merchant Marine Academy
Ramon Magsaysay Technological University
Tarlac College of Agriculture
Tarlac State University
Mabalacat College
Baliuag Polytechnic College
Bulacan Polytechnic College
City College of Angeles
City College of San Fernando, Pampanga
Eduardo L. Joson Memorial College
Guagua Community College
Kolehiyo ng Guiguinto
Kolehiyo ng Subic
Limay Polytechnic College
Norzagaray College
Pambayang Dalubhasaan ng Marilao
Polytechnic College of Botolan
Polytechnic College of the City of Meycauayan

Batangas State University
Cavite State University
Laguna State Polytechnic University (Laguna State Polytechnic College)
Southern Luzon State University
University of Rizal System
Balian Community College
City College of Calamba
Colegio de Montalban
Colegio ng Lungsod ng Batangas
Dalubhasaan ng Lungsod ng Lucena
Kolehiyo ng Lungsod ng Lipa
Laguna University
Pambayang Kolehiyo ng Mauban
San Mateo Municipal College
Trece Martires City College
Antipolo Institute of Technology (AiTech)
Tanauan City College (TCC)
Pamantasan ng Cabuyao (PNC)
Dalubhasaan ng Lungsod ng San Pablo
City College of Tagaytay (CCT)


Marinduque State College
Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology
Occidental Mindoro State College
Palawan State University
Romblon State University
Western Philippines University
Baco Community College
MIMAROPA City College of Calapan

Region V - Bicol Region

Bicol University
Bicol State College of Applied Sciences and Technology
Camarines Norte State College
Camarines Sur Polytechnic Colleges
Catanduanes State University
Central Bicol State University of Agriculture
Dr. Emilio B. Espinosa, Sr. Memorial State College of Agriculture and Technology
Partido State University
Sorsogon State College
Community College of Manito
Ligao Community College
Baao Community College
Calabanga Community College
Caramoan Community College
City College of Naga
Daraga Community College
Libon Community College
Oas Community College
Polangui Community College
Rapu-Rapu Community College
San Jose Community College
Sorsogon Community College
Donsol Community College (DCC)
San Pascual Polytechnic College (SPPC)
Aroroy Municipal College (AMC)
Governor Mariano E. Villafuerte Community Colleges

Region VI - Western Visayas

Aklan State University
Capiz State University
Carlos C. Hilado Memorial State College
Guimaras State College
Iloilo State College of Fisheries
Central Philippines State University
Northern Iloilo Polytechnic State College
Northern Negros State College of Science and Technology
University of Antique
Iloilo Science and Technology University
West Visayas State University
Iloilo City Community College (ICCC)
Passi City College
Libacao College of Science and Technology
Bago City College
Region VII - Central Visayas

Bohol Island State University
Cebu Normal University
Cebu Technological University
Negros Oriental State University
Siquijor State College
Buenavista Community college
Carcar City College
Sibonga Community College
Trinidad Municipal College

Region VIII - Eastern Visayas

Eastern Samar State University
Eastern Visayas State University
Leyte Normal University
Naval State University
Northwest Samar State University
Palompom Polytechnic State University
Samar State University
Southern Leyte State University
University of Eastern Philippines
Visayas State University
Maasin City College

Region IX - Zamboanga Peninsula

J.H Cerilles State College
Jose Rizal Memorial State University
Western Mindanao State University
Zamboanga City State Polytechnic College
Zamboanga State College of Marine Sciences and Technology
Zamboanga del Sur Provincial Government College (ZdSPGC)

Region X - Northern Mindanao
Bukidnon State University
Camiguin Polytechnic State College
Central Mindanao University
University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines - Cagayan De Oro Campus
MSU - Iligan Institute of Technology
University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines - Claveria Campus
Northwestern Mindanao State College of Science and Technology
Pangantucan Bukidnon Community College (PBCC)
Magsaysay College
Initao College
Gov. Alfonso D. Tan College
Northern Bukidnon Community College
Opol Community College
Tagoloan Community College

Region XI - Davao Region

Compostela Valley State College
Davao Del Norte State College
Davao Oriental State College of Science and Technology
Southern Philippines Agri-Business and Marine and Aquatic School of Technology
University of Southern Philippines
Kapalong College of Agriculture, Sciences and Technology (KCAST)
Governor Generoso College of Arts, Sciences and Technology (GGCAST)
Monkayo College of Arts, Sciences and Technology
Kolehiyo ng Pantukan (KNP)


Cotabato State University
Cotabato Foundation College of Science and Technology
Sultan Kudarat State University
University of Southern Mindanao
Glan Institute of Technology
Makilala Insitute of Science and Technology
Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao
Adiong Memorial Polytechnic State College
Basilan State College
Mindanao State University
MSU-Tawi-Tawi College of Technology and Oceanography
Sulu State College
Tawi-Tawi Regional Agricultural College

Region XIII - Caraga Administrative Region

Agusan del Sur State College of Agriculture and Technology
Caraga State University (Northern Mindanao State Institute of Science and Technology)
Surigao del Sur State University
Surigao State College of Technology
Hinatuan Southern College